Text | Podcast | Theatertreffen 2022

APPLAUS APPLAUS in da Haus

Burning Issues Edition

Four people sit around a round table with a large microphone on top.
The team of the podcast “APPLAUS APPLAUS in da Haus”
© Jonas Walter

Chez Company continues and wants more – more conversational sprints about the love of theatre and how it would also have a future.

Available from 13 May 2022

German

We get out and about in the new season. In a special edition as part of Burning Issues 2022, we ask about the future of the institution, about power and structure. Live and on site. At the Akademie der Künste we briefly interviewed 18 speakers, conference participants and the initiator. CHEZ COMPANY will then move on from the Academy to visit directors and explore houses, management styles and canteens.

Gesine Danckwart und Sabrina Zwach Moderation
Ingo Günther Music
Fabian Kühlein Editing
Skadi Schulz and Hannah Stengler Supervision

A format by  Chez Company
Supported by the Doppelpass Fund of the German Federal Cultural Foundation

Episode #1

We talk to the dramaturg, Anne Rietschel, and the initiator of BURNING ISSUES, Nicola Bramkamp, as well as an actress who prefers to remain anonymous, about necessary and long overdue transformation processes: Theatres in which (expectant) mothers are being made redundant, about burnout/overload, systemic overload and why it is immensely important to share these experiences. You are not alone!

You need to enable Third party cookies to view this content.

Episode #2

In the second episode, four very different interviewees combine the most diverse perspectives on theatre: Julia studies film and theatre, Nazli works as an assistant director, Dario is an actor on parental leave and Dagmar Dangereux is an actor, travesty artist and environmental activist.

You need to enable Third party cookies to view this content.

Episode #3

We talk to students Ryan and Juna and to the artistic director of Schauspiel Hannover, Sonja Anders, about how we imagine the future. There is always hope that this theatre could change and that other narratives could also become possible!

You need to enable Third party cookies to view this content.

Episode #4

Viccy, a master’s student in directing, shares her very concrete thoughts of collective direction. “Why not just start?” she and we ask.
Actor Jörg Pohl is part of the acting direction at the theatre in Basel and tells us about the reality of leadership responsibility and what the path to it was like. Unbelievable what we have experienced?

You need to enable Third party cookies to view this content.

Episode #5

Emma is a tenured choral opera singer and she shines a light on the institution of opera from her perspective as a non-binary person. She can’t help but be an activist.
Claudia Schmitz, director of the Bühnenverein hopefully points out administrative and contractual changes. With Theresa, project manager, we talk about a programme for women in culture, among other things.

You need to enable Third party cookies to view this content.

Episode #6

Sabine Harbeke, author, director, talks about the difficulties of breaking genres and working in an interdisciplinary way. Ozi Ozar is responsible for the conception and editing of the Theatertreffen-Blog and makes it clear that creatives will defect to digital media if we don’t make theatre attractive as an institution fast enough.

You need to enable Third party cookies to view this content.

Text | Podcast | Theatertreffen 2022

APPLAUS APPLAUS in da Haus

Burning Issues Edition

Vier Personen sitzen um einen runden Tisch, auf dem ein großes Mikrofon steht.
Das Team des Podcasts „APPLAUS APPLAUS in da Haus“
© Jonas Walter

Chez Company macht weiter und will mehr – mehr Gesprächssprints über die Liebe zum Theater und wie das Ganze auch eine Zukunft hätte.

Verfügbar ab 13. Mai 2022

Deutsch

Chez Company begibt sich in der neuen Podcast-Staffel raus und ran. In einer Spezial-Edition im Rahmen von Burning Issues x Theatertreffen 2022 fragen sie nach der Zukunft der Institution, nach Macht und Struktur. Live und vor Ort. In der Akademie der Künste sprechen sie mit 18 Speaker*innen, Konferenzteilnehmer*innen und die Initiatorin kurz und bündig. Von der Akademie zieht Chez Company dann weiter und wird Intendant*innen besuchen und Häuser, Führungsstile und Kantinen erkunden.

Gesine Danckwart, Sabrina Zwach Moderation
Ingo Günther Musik
Fabian Kühlein Schnitt
Skadi Schulz, Hannah Stengler Betreuung

Ein Format von Chez Company
Gefördert im Fonds Doppelpass der Kulturstiftung des Bundes

Folge #1

Chez Company spricht mit der Dramaturgin Anne Rietschel und der Initiatorin von Burning Issues Nicola Bramkamp sowie einer Schauspielerin, die lieber anonym bleiben will, über nötige und längst fällige Transformationsprozesse: über Theater, in denen (werdenden) Müttern gekündigt wird, über Burnout/Overload, systemische Überforderungen und warum es immens wichtig ist, diese Erfahrungen zu teilen.

Sie müssen Drittanbieter-Cookies aktivieren, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.

Folge #2

In der zweiten Folge verbinden sich unterschiedlichste Perspektiven auf das Theater durch vier sehr verschiedene Gesprächspartner*innen: Julia studiert Film und Theaterwissenschaften, Nazli arbeitet als Regieassistentin, Dario ist Schauspieler in Elternzeit und Dagmar Dangereux ist Schauspieler*in, Travestiekünstler*in und Umweltaktivist*in.

Sie müssen Drittanbieter-Cookies aktivieren, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.

Folge #3

Chez Company spricht mit den Studierenden Ryan und Juna und mit der Intendantin des Schauspiel Hannover Sonja Anders darüber, wie sie sich die Zukunft vorstellen. Es gibt immer wieder Hoffnung, dass sich dieses Theater ändern und auch andere Narrationen möglich werden könnten.

Sie müssen Drittanbieter-Cookies aktivieren, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.

Folge #4

Viccy, Masterstudentin der Regie, berichtet von ihren sehr konkreten Überlegungen einer kollektiven Leitung. „Warum nicht einfach mal anfangen?“ fragen sie und Chez Company.
Der Schauspieler Jörg Pohl ist Teil der Schauspieldirektion am Theater Basel und berichtet aus der Realität der Leitungsverantwortung und wie der Weg dahin war.

Sie müssen Drittanbieter-Cookies aktivieren, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.

Folge #5

Emma ist fest angestellte*r Chorsänger*in und beleuchtet die Institution Oper aus der Perspektive als nicht-binäre Person. Emma kann gar nicht anders, als Aktivist*in zu sein.
Die Direktorin des Deutschen Bühnenvereins Claudia Schmitz zeigt hoffnungsvoll verwaltungs- und vertragsrelevante Veränderungen auf. Mit der Projektmanagerin Theresa spricht Chez Company unter anderem über ein Programm für Kulturschaffende Frauen.

Sie müssen Drittanbieter-Cookies aktivieren, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.

Folge #6

Die Autorin und Regisseurin Sabine Harbeke spricht über die Schwierigkeiten, Genres zu sprengen und interdisziplinär zu arbeiten. Ozi Ozar ist für die Konzeption und Redaktion des Theatertreffen-Blogs zuständig und macht klar, dass die Kreativen zu den digitalen Medien überlaufen, wenn wir das Theater als Institution nicht schnell genug attraktiv machen.

Sie müssen Drittanbieter-Cookies aktivieren, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.